Writing Journal 11.25.2018: Easing into the end of the month with a week of basically doing nothing

OK, here’s the numbers:

+668 words written.

Days writing: 2 out of 7.

Days revising: 0 out of 7 for 0 total minutes.

Daily Writing Goals Met (500+ words or 30 minutes of revisions): 1 out of 7 days.

And, that’s that. Basically, I bugged out for the holiday weekend, spent a lot of time in front of the computer and staring at a screen, but not doing anything to the stories there. Just took a massive mental vacation and didn’t get too much sleep in the process. I’m feeling OK, however.

To be honest, I needed the Thanksgiving break to take a breather. (Depending on this massive snow storm in the Midwest, that break might be extended for another day.)

I’m also wondering if I have a tendency to burn out if I spend too much time on revising rather than writing and vice versa. That might be worth a separate post later.

Other items:

  • No update on the book publishing, but things are still feeling close.
  • I might get some more poetry done soon. I’ll run one of my older ones on Thursday. Never really thought about putting together a poetry collection, but I might have enough poems that aren’t complete garbage that I have to think about it. Not that it would ever make money, but it might be interesting to do it. (Another note: Since I don’t believe I’ve ever commented on it, I’ll probably have to do a post about me and poetry sometime soon.
  • I still don’t like that the new proposed editing feature for WordPress doesn’t have sharing with Facebook and Twitter. Hopefully they put that in or at least let me keep the classic editing tool.
  • Eventually will have to put together some content for the social media sites as December approaches.

Sorry this week was boring and I didn’t get much done. I know I’ll manage to do better next week.

 

3 thoughts on “Writing Journal 11.25.2018: Easing into the end of the month with a week of basically doing nothing

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.